Well Jack, be proud of the trash you post - include a URL to the stuff you copy from other websites. You didn't include a URL to your source so I stand by "yournewswire = Wackadoodle tin-foil hat quackery."
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .