It's ok Bevis. I'm new to this forum stuff too. we'll probably make a few more mistakes till we get the hang of it. The old timers on here are pretty cool though and will help you out. Just keep a good sense of humor.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .