I also apologize for insinuating that the month long malfunction could have been intentional. Just because you are a part of the media doesn't mean that everything that happens should be attributed to an agenda.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .