Sorry, Jank, I didn't know you were on the guy's short list. I just read about it in another blog. I wouldn't worry--obviously I was just teasing Semi about it. I don't think anyone takes that kind of thing seriously.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .